Sleep Essentials, Inc.

Our customers speak out and tell us how happy they are with their new mattress from us.  The reason is simple, they are getting a mattress as good as can be expected, especially in our current sea of garbage mattresses.  We will admit, some of the reasons we get great testimonials is relative to what our customers were sleeping on before they got our mattress.  However, when you get testimonials like Laurel-Rose’s testimonial, she no longer needs transfusions because her previous mattress was making her sick.  Then there is SandyFugiel who said our bed “has been a miracle.”  And then there is Dorothy who said, “I’m a senior citizen and after all these years have finally found a mattress that is so comfortable and absolutely wonderful.”  These are just a few examples of the testimonials we get from our customers.  Comfort, durability, and chemical free is as good as it gets.  Please read through these testimonials, I think you will learn a lot from them. 
Itza Hernandez

I bought a mattress from him, and definitely is the mess mattress in the market. I'm so glad I came across his video, I'm about to buy another matress from him, is pricey but you got the best, I recommend it to everyone is looking for a new matress.

Lee M

Best tutorial on mattresses you will ever have the good luck to find! Mr. Carter knows mattresses. And, as importantly, clearly loves to share his knowledge with the public. You know how when you need to buy something that is expensive and that will have consequences you will have to live with for years? How this stymies decision-making? This is certainly true of mattresses: they are expensive and you will spend as much as a third of your life on one. Who wants to make the wrong choice under such circumstances? My last mattress was a Tempurpedic. I did not want to make the same mistake again (don't get me started). The question was, when I started looking at the thousands of different mattresses available, how do I make an intelligent decision? I did not have one single idea of what the difference is between a good and a bad mattress. I found myself growing increasingly frustrated with the endless videos that provide 'information' about mattresses (eg. Five Best Mattresses of 2019, etc.) but left me with no clear idea of why I might choose one type of mattress over another. Until I watched this video. After listening to Mr. Carter I was confident I finally understood what I needed to know to make a good decision. Thank you Mr. Carter. People sometimes complain that the web provides a platform for extreme points of view but what you have done in your videos is why the web is great. You clearly know all there is to know about mattresses and you have shared this expertise with untold numbers of people who might otherwise be condemned to wander clueless in their search for, and procurement of, a mattress that will lead to a healthier lifestyle and a better night's sleep.

Michael S

First of all, this statement has not been solicited nor has any compensation been paid for it.

Prior to obtaining my Prodigy 2.0 adjustable bed I had a Memory Foam mattress which I purchased at a Home & Garden show; big mistake!

I realized only after the Memory Foam mattress was installed and my old mattress was removed that I had made a huge mistake.  The unpleasant smell of the off-gassing was one thing but, to my surprise, the Memory Foam mattress was very uncomfortable.

A recent overnight stay in the hospital showed me the benefits of a decent mattress and an adjustable bed. After leaving the hospital I started researching mattresses on line and in “Store” showrooms.  Upon reviewing all the data, I decided to purchase the Prodigy 2.0 from Sleep Essentials.  Since obtaining my Prodigy 2.0 the pain that was waking me during the night has stopped and I'm able to sleep through the entire night.

Lee’s videos explaining the benefit of a Latex mattress were very helpful and made sense; additionally, the excellent service given us by Kevin has made this a pleasant purchase and one I would not hesitate to recommend.

David O

Hi Kevin,

I wanted to thank you for helping set me up with a great mattress! I've been looking for something that worked for years and am so happy to be reliably comfortable each night! I also want to extend a thank-you to Lee, as his videos were what clinched it for me to buy a non-returnable, untried mattress from the other side of the country! 🙂 He seems to be a good, trustworthy man, and I appreciate that. I hope you will pass my gratitude along.

Mike D.

FANTASTIC PRESENTATION 👍, TRUTH KNOCKS OUT THE BRAINS OF THE LIE AND THE LIEING DECEPTIVE ARCH DECEIVER IN ALL WALKS OF LIFE!! THANKS FOR THIS VIDEO!! KEEP TELLING THE TRUTH!! SO WILL I!!!!

Crying Hippy

How do I sleep when neighbours or roommates slam doors or bang walls Is there a bed that will absorb the vibrations and not allow it to transfer into the bed? Is there a country out there that sells a mattress with a trunk monkey at the foot of mattress that will jump out with an oversized wooden mallet and bust through the neighbours walls and bash and smash till the poor lil guy doesn't hear any more noise? Now that's a mattress I will buy in a heart beat! Peace and God Bless

Todd Smith

Ok. So most of you know I like to research and buy stuff.
Well, we need a new mattress in a really bad way. We’ve gone through like 3 of them in the past 5 years.
I was pulling the plug on a tempurpedic this afternoon and BOOM! I stumbled upon this guy.
#SleepEssentials in Virginia. (and saved over $3000).

https://sleepessentials.com/

I watched and have listened to his videos all day today, and actually called one of their locations.
No gimmicks, no bs, no NOTHING! I spoke with Kevin in Roanoke and I’m buying!!!!
I’ll update the progress and let you know how this goes.
Lee, the owner, reminds me of myself in the business world. He’s truthful!!!! A “here’s what they want you to buy, but here’s what you actually need” type of guy.
If you are looking for a mattress, or are considering one, watch this guys videos!! Seriously!!
And I apologize to any and all of my mattress folks in the business, but I’ve purchased my last mattress TODAY!
#BuildYourOwnMattress
Sleep Essentials, Inc.

Bob B

I wrote a long and detailed review on October 9, 2018
https://www.facebook.com/bob.brady.3532/posts/10217385247644309:0
I bought the mattress in 2016, and now its been 4 years and the mattress is better than when when I first laid on it. No dips or sinking like my other mattresses did in the past after one year. For details on my full review click on the link above or scroll down to October 9, 2018. Amazing mattresses.

Voicemail Testimonial

Voicemail Testimonial

Voicemail Testimonial

Voicemail Testimonial

Happy Customer Leaves Voicemail

Elaine F

I love that you can make your own combination when it comes to the firmness of the mattress.  I've bought five different brands of mattresses and couldn't get a good night's sleep on any of them...until I bought my Sleep Essentials mattress.  Nikki in Charlotte [actually Raleigh, NC] was great to work with.  I love my new mattress and am sleeping great!  Thanks, Sleep Essentials.

Jodi V

After 20+ years with the same mattress, my husband and I decided it was time to replace it.  We had purchased an adjustable bed for our son a year or two ago and decided we wanted one too.  Our search began...all local stores told us that split queens were just not made and that we would have to go with a split cal. king if we wanted a split base.  Of course, when you try researching anything online, numerous ads show up on facebook and I just happened to see a post someone shared.  It was Lee's mattress education video.  I watched the full hour long presentation and made my husband watch it that evening.  We decided we wanted a Dunlop latex mattress.  I watched more of Lee's videos and decided the Leggett & Platt S-Cape 2.0 base was one we'd like (since the "regular" was no longer available).  Much to my surprise, when we looked at Sleep Essentials online (we're in Michigan so visiting a store was not gonna happen) what we wanted was offered in a split queen!  No adjustments to our headboard necessary!  We called and spoke with Kevin, who helped us determine our firmness, and placed our order.  Setup wasn't as easy as the videos make it seem, but it was doable and so far, we're happy with our purchase.  My only "complaint" (not really a complaint, but disappointment) is that we were told that the base was a (full) wallhugger.  It is not.  It's not even half a wall hugger.  At 250 pounds, I'm not gonna box it up and send it back, so we will live with it.  Just makes reaching the nightstand a little tough if fully upright.  I don't sleep that way so it's not been an issue, so far.  So, thanks to whomever posted the video I just happened to see.  Thanks, Lee, for making the videos.  Thanks, Kevin, for assisting us when we called with questions.  So far we are very happy with our purchase.  We're both 50, so if latex really lasts as long as they say, this mattress will likely outlive us!

Jodi V

We bought a split queen (the only place I could get a split queen with a split queen base).  Spoke with Kevin.  He asked some questions about each of us (height, weight, sleeping positions) and gave us recommendations for firmness.  Could not be happier!  LOVE my latex mattress and I LOVE the zero gravity setting!

Chad T

We love our split queen with the Leggett & Platt!  The split queen option was key for us.

Laurel-Rose

i had sciatica so bad that it was getting so i could barely walk. from the chemicals in my old mattress i was getting sicker and sicker. my anemia was getting so bad i was needing transfusions every other month.  Little over a year ago I saw the video on latex and decided to try one.  SINCE SLEEPING ON MY 100% CHEMICAL FREE BED MY SCIATIC HAS DISAPPEARED!!! I HAVE NOT BEEN SICK IN OVER A YEAR!!  EVERY DAY I AM GETTING STRONGER.. I HAVE NOT HAD TO HAVE A TRANSFUSION IN OVER A YEAR!! LAST YEAR I COULD NOT SHOP WITHOUT USING A SCOOTER AS I COULD NOT WALK 5 STEPS WITHOUT HAVING TO STOP AND CATCH MY BREATH. I CAN NOW WALK ALL OVER THE STORE NO PROBLEM. I USED TO NOT BE ABLE TO SLEEP MORE THAN AN HOUR AT A TIME WITHOUT WAKING I CAN NOW SLEEP 6 HOURS AND MORE AT A TIME.

ALL OF THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE I GOT MY MATTRESS.  NOTHING ELSE HAS HAPPENED OR CHANGED IN MY LIFE TO EXPLAIN THESE CHANGES.  I GIVE MY MATTRESS CREDIT FOR ALL THESE CHANGES.  THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU...

Jeff M
Wow!!! I’m so glad that i have found and watched this video (skipped through most of the toxic chemical portion because I work in the chemical industry and know the dangers but I did get the last part), we’re on our third mattress in three years! Hate it! Last one was purchased last month, I’m tired of this, and supper frustrated right now. Watching your video reminded me of a bed I had as a kid in the 70’s that was amazing, lasted until I joined the Marine Corps in 84, I now believe it was a latex mattress, it was the best. Thank you for not wasting the last hour of my life, I will be in touch.

Show less

Emry

Snowden of mattresses.

Lee M

Best tutorial on mattresses you will ever have the good luck to find! Mr. Carter knows mattresses. And, as importantly, clearly loves to share his knowledge with the public. You know how when you need to buy something that is expensive and that will have consequences you will have to live with for years? How this stymies decision-making? This is certainly true of mattresses: they are expensive and you will spend as much as a third of your life on one. Who wants to make the wrong choice under such circumstances? My last mattress was a Tempurpedic. I did not want to make the same mistake again (don't get me started). The question was, when I started looking at the thousands of different mattresses available, how do I make an intelligent decision? I did not have one single idea of what the difference is between a good and a bad mattress. I found myself growing increasingly frustrated with the endless videos that provide 'information' about mattresses (eg. Five Best Mattresses of 2019, etc.) but left me with no clear idea of why I might choose one type of mattress over another. Until I watched this video. After listening to Mr. Carter I was confident I finally understood what I needed to know to make a good decision. Thank you Mr. Carter. People sometimes complain that the web provides a platform for extreme points of view but what you have done in your videos is why the web is great. You clearly know all there is to know about mattresses and you have shared this expertise with untold numbers of people who might otherwise be condemned to wander clueless in their search for, and procurement of, a mattress that will lead to a healthier lifestyle and a better night's sleep.

Sandy Fugiel

Hello Kevin & Lee,                                                                                           4/27/2020

I just want to take this opportunity to let you know my feedback on the new bed we ordered from you. I believe it was it was the beginning of March 2020, I almost made a purchase of another bed before I stumbled upon Lee's video while I was doing my research on purchasing a new bed.  I had back surgery in September of 2012 (5 screws and 2 rods later) which was a success, however 8 years later its been getting a little harder each year to get comfortable sleeping. So I pulled the trigger and made my purchase.  OMG !!! this bed has been a miracle, we have purchased the Spilt King so that my side is made to my size and needs, and my husbands is made to his size and his needs as well. In addition we have also purchased the Leggett & Platt adjustable bed Prodogy 2.0 along with the mattress.  ITS A MIRACLE!!! sorry, i cant help but repeat my self, UNBELIEVABLE.  Ya know I never write reviews, or make comments, its just not my thing, but i sure like reading them it helps me a lot with my decision making on any product  I am not sure of. So in closing, I hope this helps the next person on making their IMPORTANT decision on their comfort and safety in a sleeping mattress.

Thank You Kevin & Lee,

Linda TharpLinda Tharp

Hello Lee,

I just want to thank you for helping me purchase the best bed for mine and my husband's needs and comfort.  I really did a lot of research on the adjustable bed and the best mattress for it.  Your video which I watched (3 times), and our conversations - helped me in making my decision to order from you.  All my research was quite an experience but you made me feel confident I made the right decision.

Best Regards,

Chris & Nancy KChris & Nancy K

Lee, We are hoping all is well with you and Kevin and your families in this time of pandemic.

 

Something happened the other day that reminded me of you. My wife, Nancy, was making face masks for convid 19 and ran out of elastic strap for the masks. I told her that there was some with my mom's sewing stuff but said it was probably no good anymore. So she went digging and found the elastic strapping. The packs were probably 40 to 50 years old and the price on the pack was 29 cents. When she opened the pack the elastic stretched and returned  like new. The pack said 72% Rayon & 28% Rubber (I'm going to assume this was natural rubber back then).  Then I remembered your schooling on natural latex rubber and thought this was another example of its longevity. I have had to throw away shorts that where less then 10 years old because the elastic waist ban went bad and lost it elasticity.

 

On a different point I wanted to let you know that our new bed is working out great. I'm glad we spent the extra money and went with the Glideaway Odessa. As hard as I try I just can't get used to sleeping on may back and end up on may side, so I have been using the tilt function and it works great. Nancy is also using the tilt function. We don't use the cell phone app function and Alexa doesn't live here, so we use the remotes and they work fine. We are also happy with the wall hugger feature. I was able to move the beds in the house with the aid of a hand truck and four wheel cart and Nancy's help. I assembled the beds, but had to get my nephew's help to flip them upright. Nancy tells me that I still snore, but not near as loud (I,m not sure about this snoring thing as I haven't heard it yet, I think she's hearing herself).   The mattresses are also working out great and very comfortable, i'm so glad we stopped in on our way to Florida to tryout the firmness of the mattresses.

 

Thanks again for the education and all your and Kevin's help.

Debbie

Night 2 and not a single pain anywhere, honestly I don’t remember ever in my adult life waking up without something hurting somewhere. I already am loving the mattress, just have to get used to that “soft” feel. I’m sure that it isn’t soft, rather more like I have always slept on a bad mattress. I will get the mattress protector asap. (King Koil, Beauty Rest, Serta or Sealy and Sleep Number are what I’ve had in my adult life)

Thanks again!

Juliet Lounsbury

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with our new king size bed!!! It is the best thing we’ve ever done! Sleep is so important and my husband’s back was giving him trouble. No problems now on our new bed.

Thank you!!!

Unknown

Just thought I’d drop a line and tell you that the latex mattress is working out well. It got here on the 14th (only took 5 days… fantastic!) and the mattress cover got here two days after that. So…we’ve had it a week now. It took several days to get used to, but we’re liking it more and more. Neither one of us has had back or neck pain since we’ve got our latex mattress. HURRAY! And we’re also liking that it does not have any synthetic,man-made, cancer-causing (amongst other things) crap in it like the other mattresses out there.

Thanks again for all your help and promptness in sending everything so fast! Thank you for having healthy mattresses so that those of us who care about our health and well-being do not have to sleep on what Big Brother “okays” for our “safety.” lol! We certainly will be spreading the good word about your outfit!

Unknown

I don’t know how to spread the word without sounding crazy! I did my research and found your product the very best! If I could, I’d return the Memory Foam mattress I bought for my daughter last year. She loves it, but she doesn’t know any better, she’s 14. So, there, my full confession. I’m a happy Latexer for life!

Thanks! I’ve not had this kind of satisfaction with a product in a long time. Definitely never had so much to say in favor of a product that has so much to do with my every day and night health. And to think, I don’t even know you that well. I couldn’t pick you out in a police line up if my life depended on it!

I think your product’s only competition is my dealings with The quality of the Weber Grills and their Help line and the Food Saver quality and product help.

Unknown

I am very happy i did a research after being fooled into one of those ( probably re-used) pu foam crap matrasses from a big retailer. I have after his mattrass crapped out on me after a half year gone back to my old latex mattrasses from 1995. They were old but still better than this new shit he sold me probably from somebody else. I am so happy to have found your website. I am glad for all the research I have done and watched on your website how you compared the mattrasses and how you reinforced my suspicion about all the fraud thats been done with customers money re mattrasses and their so called warranties which dont pay anyways…. I found my perfect one for me- Your guy in the Richmond store suggested the right mattress combination for me. I absolutely love it. I can toss and turn and find no position to be uncomfortable. I totally love it. I am finally getting quality sleep. Thank you for selling me an awesome product without harmful chemicals.

Syd

Think a latex mattress will not last long? Think again. This is an email we received from a customer this week.

“Hello, Lee, I just finished watching your video on mattresses, and was pretty impressed with what appeared to be your honesty. Do you have any dealer in Danville who carries your products? I don’t have too much money, but still, I’ve been sleeping on a very comfortable latex mattress since 1963 and since it’s now crumbling, I am thinking it’s time to make a change.”

Greg

Dear Lee, My wife and I want to thank you for introducing us to the latex mattress. We both agree that it is the best mattress we have ever slept on! We have had many matresses in the past, but nothing has compared to this one. We slept wonderfully the first night and it has been the same ever since.

We would recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a good night sleep without any neck or back pains. The latex mattress has worked wonders for us! Thanks again!

Blessings

When I came into your store I was utterly and completely exhausted from literally years without enough sleep. I fell 3 times in 2012-2013 as well and injured my back each time. Due to these injuries and my innerspring mattress I was having a terrible time sleeping and it had progressed to where I was having back spasms every night when I laid down, several times throughout the night, every morning when I got up, and for a couple hours after I got up. After about a week of sleeping on this mattress my back spasms went away. I still have the injuries, but I am now able to rest and recuperate at night. Not only that, but I feel better in the mornings…..more alert and rested and ready to conquer the day. I have told everyone that wants to listen how much better life is with one of your mattresses. Hopefully it will pay off for you one day. So, I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you and to tell you how your product has helped me.

Sharon

My bed experience over the years can be summed up with the famous fairy tale:

This bed is too soft
This bed is too hard
Ah! This bed from Sleep Essentials is just right!

Please keep educating people with your videos. It is because of you and your video that the quality of my life is improving.

Diane

Hello Lee, I wanted to follow up with you about my mattress purchase from your company. Again, I am the woman who went through three mattresses from three different companies. Two had a bad chemical smell and one caused physical reactions like nausea, headache, swollen eyes and dizziness after three hours of sleeping on it.

I was worried about sleeping on the bed after all my bad experiences with three others and so waited a few days before I tried it out. I have now slept on it for three nights and have never slept better! No smelly emissions, just wonderful comfort. I was ecstatic.

Thank you so much for your consummate product. Even though it was not easy to lift and put together (two people are needed) it was well worth it.

Unknown

I have back pain and have had difficulty sleeping for years. My doctor recommended that I buy a Tempur-Pedic mattress. After months of visiting big box mattress stores and being frustrated, I watched the video and tried Sleep Essentials. I’m glad I did! I purchased a split King and Glideaway frame. Really great people to work with and my best night’s sleep ever! Thank you Lee, keep up the good work!

Mindy

Bought your split king adjustable from your Raleigh, NC store and LOVE it! I’m a side sleeper and my hips and shoulders were hurting and my back was stiff. Not anymore!!! Love the massage too. It feels good to my body and it feels good to my mind knowing that I’m not sleeping on toxic chemicals!!!! Thanks Lee! oh, and it helps with my husbands snoring!

Phyllis

HELP….Bob and I are sleeping so well……we don’t get up until 9AM or sometimes later. We are running behind all day trying to catch up on our retirement hours. Our new mattress is keeping us in bed 9 or 10 hours each night….and it is WONDERFUL. The BEST MATTRESS we ever had.

Love it…and telling everyone. Thanks again for helping us.

I’m now a happy mattress client

So happy that my mattress buying research found Sleep Essentials. I recently purchased the Perfection™ 30 because it provided two features that I wanted–a specific degree of firmness and none of the chemicals found in fire retardant lining in other mattresses.

I did considerable research looking for a mattress that could relieve an aching back and possibly relieve sinus/allergy issues. This company provided the most in the education of mattress buying.

The guys who delivered and set up the mattress were the best. They not only were efficient in putting the mattress together, but they put the sliders under the frame footing for me and were accommodating and patient as I had them move the mattress to an exact placement in the room.

David

Lee, My wife and I bought a king size twin mattress set and reclining beds from you almost 2 years ago. We have not posted a review as things have gotten busy in our lives, but we absolutely love our bed. Our daughter slept on it for a few nights when we were gone and she said it felt like sleeping on a cloud! So, our compliments to you and your latex mattresses. We will be sure to post a review for you.

We would like to order some brackets to mount a headboard to our bed. Do you have these?

John

Aloha Lee, Just letting you know that your beautiful mattresses arrived ahead of schedule and Theresa and I just love them! Very comfortable and we’re sleeping well!

Thank you for going the extra mile in helping us to select the best firmness level for us and for educating the American public on a chemical-free alternative to mattress selection.

Unknown

For the last 10 years, I’ve had a chiropractic issue where one of my ribs spontaneously dislocates. It can be very painful. If I catch it quick enough, and go to the chiropractor it’s usually fine for the next 30-60 days.

I am happy to report that, since purchasing your mattress, my rib has not dislocated even once, and I am relatively pain free. I don’t mean to suggest that all chiropractic issues are solved by your mattress. But I wanted to add my testimonial to your collection, that (in MY case) I have seen a drastic improvement in my “upper spine” alignment. And that (for ME) the money spent on your mattress is more than offset by my reduced chiropractic bills and lack of nagging pain.

Thank you for taking the time to research this subject so thoroughly, and for telling your customers the truth. You are not just selling a quality product, you are also helping people improve their lives. I truly believe that. Keep up the good work.

Unknown

The bed is fantastic. I get in it and I fall asleep almost instantly. Because of my severe degenerative arthritis, I have a special neck pillow that prevents my neck from being pulled to the left when I sleep. So far, for the past 2 nights I have fallen asleep before I can get my neck pillow on.

The other thing is I record The Rachel Maddow Show on MSNBC to watch before I go to sleep. Well, forget that. I haven’t made it to the first commercial, yet. In fact, I haven’t made it far enough through her opening introduction to even know what the night’s first episode’s going to cover.

I’m gone almost immediately that my head hits the pillow. After sleeping on the couch for the last several months—too many to comfortably count—because my 23-year old spring mattress bed was no longer capable of being slept on, my Latex foam rubber Lee Carter Sleep Essentials bed is almost unbelievably comfortable to sleep in and on.

Dorothy

I am a senior citizen and after all these years have finally found a mattress that is so comfortable and absolutely wonderful. Truly, I have never ever had a mattress that has been this comfortable. It gives great support while not feeling like you are sleeping on a board. I have had it over a year now and have never had any regrets.. Absolutely give it a try you won’t be sorry. It is non-toxic latex and there is no off-gassing either.

Unknown

First of all, thanks so much for what you are doing for the public! I’m so very much in support of your efforts to make chemical free mattresses.

My family has personal experience with the toxic effects of chemical laden mattresses. I purchased a memory foam mattress from a big name company in 2003. Nine years later, when my daughter (seven years old at the time) started sleeping on this mattress, she began a rapid onset of early puberty. This all happened in the space of a couple of months. It took a little while for us to suspect the mattress, but once we took her off the mattress and put her on an organic one, the progression stopped very quickly and we even saw some regression from the point she was at that time.

A Very Satisfied Customer!

This entire experience has been above my expectations. Your guys (forgive me for forgetting their names) were outstanding! I loved the way Jacob?? would explain things as he went through the set-up. He has all the qualities of a great teacher. His partner was very focused on getting each part “just right”. First, they called to let me know when they would arrive – they hit the mark on the minute. I still can’t believe they assembled all the bed in such a short time. I do appreciate their extra care to leave everything better than they found it.

The bed is awesome! Far better than I expected!!! Napped yesterday afternoon and 9 hours of sleep last night – have not slept that well in years. Just wanted you to know and Lee too that you serve well… Dorothy Sayers’ quote, “Work is the gracious expression of creative energy in the service of others.” Thanks for honoring God by the way you work!

Joshua

I got a bed from you a couple of years ago. I have slept the best I have ever slept since my purchase. It supports where you need it, does not smell terrible from the fire retardant chemicals, and still sleeps as fresh and supportive as it did night one. I bought the bed from you over two and half years ago – I believe. I sleep on my stomach, sides, back and everything in between and I no longer wake up sore and unrested. There is also not a noticeable dip in the bed as you would expect for a twin bed and having to sleep in the same spot. I am a lifetime loyal customer to Sleep Essentials.

I will also add as far as customer service goes, the rep that was there when I testing out the bed was very patient and friendly. I think I tested those beds at the Roanoke location for over an hour. He was quick to get me checked out and thorough in the set up.

God bless.

We are over joyed with our new mattress. My husband and I had been a sleep number fan for decades and I was growing tired of waking up with back aches so I started researching YouTube for best mattresses. I ran across Lee’s educational video and watched it through its entirety, i compared it to other brands sold online and I could feel Lee was in a league of his own. I could feel His sincerity and was overall impressed of his knowledge of mattresses and its material. My husband and I are both environmentally countious and concerned about harmful checmicals used to make what we bring into out home.

Thank you for what you and your staff do so your customers are able to sleep restful and well. Now, the only problem is…I don’t want to get out of bed!

Mary

Lee, I can’t thank you enough for relieving my body that has suffered so long. Just a few days a good sleep on the new bed have stopped the pain in my hips and my energy is increasing. I wish I know about the latex mattresses when I was much younger. It was worth every penny.

Thank you so much for your research and sharing the truth about what is going on behind our backs. I will be spreading the word to all I encounter.

Sharon C

Still love my bed!! I can’t remember if it was 2013 when we purchased our bed, which is significant because I used to think about beds all the time. My bed is still like new. It is soft but has great support.

I just had to thank Lee for the hassle free purchase and the education he gave us on beds.

Thank you for the perfect bed!

Goldilocks

We used our latex mattress for 35 years! About the 33rd year we noticed that the cover was wearing out in a few spots, so we simply encased it with a zippered cover. This worked well up until the 34th year, when we noticed it beginning to sag slightly, but we still slept comfortably during the 35th year while we searched for a replacement. (Our original mattress manufacturer had closed their business.)

Our latex mattress has been well worth the investment. My younger brother married about 24 years ago. He’s had three mattresses while we were still using the first latex mattress I’d purchased. You do the math!

Elizabeth

We are so thankful to you! Our thanks comes in two stages. The first after hearing your videos posted on the web almost a year ago at which point we got rid of our mattress. Michael’s breathing improved almost immediately and we both woke up more refreshed. But nothing compares to having the new mattress. It is incredibly well designed. I guess the credit for that goes to you. It is an uncanny combination of firm and yet comfortable.

So thank you so much. The allergy thing is huge, but the comfort is also a very big deal! Best Regards,

Sherri K

For years I spent many nights tossing and turning. I would sleep, but awaken without feeling rested. Since my husband and I bought our new mattress I find myself more rested. The mattress has also helped by giving the support necessary to alleviate my back problems. We are very pleased with our new mattress.

Bondurant

Me and my husband purchased one of these mattresses from you about a year ago. Since then, we have been sleeping great and we wake up feeling refreshed. One of our priorities was to purchase a mattress that would be worth the money and provide us with years of quality and comfort. We feel that this purchase has been well worth the money and our mattress still looks like it did the day we bought it. There is no sagging or identions to be found. We are more than satisfied knowing we made the right decision. Thank you!

Brenda

I honestly do not know what exactly I have been reacting to in the new mattress, but it is certainly severe and leaves me unable to breathe without medication. From the first night of moving into the spare bedroom recently (an ancient mattress), I could breathe again and have not had the bronchitis, allergy symptoms or sinus infection which had become the norm for me for the past 2 months.

I don’t think the mattress I bought is lethal and in fact I’ve seen tons of memory foam stuff in stores lately (so someone’s sleeping on memory foam successfully), I just think that whatever is in the foam is not good for me or my girls to be around – and maybe for anyone to be around, but we were just “lucky” enough to react severely and so we can’t sleep on the “solidified gas” memory foam!

Cece

Around the age of three, our son started having intermittent and mysterious bouts of vomiting in the mornings after he got up. It wasn’t like the flu, because he didn’t have a fever, and he was usually completely recovered by early afternoon.

Needless to say, finding Sleep Essentials was a godsend! The 100% latex mattress we bought for our son has completely ended this problem for him. The only time he has had a recurrence of this problem is when he slept with his bathrobe on, and lo and behold, his bathrobe is made with flame-retardant fleece. So that’s been thrown out, too! It’s very scary to think that all the chemicals in the old mattress were doing that to him. Hopefully there has been no long-term damage to his health. The mattress has probably saved him in more ways than one. So, thank you, Lee! He loves that mattress.

Paula F

My tongue hurts. It’s kind of itchy…sort of tingly, and definitely “not right.” And it’s not just my tongue that hurts – my lips feel prickly and swollen, and the back of my throat has blisters on it.

My mouth problems began about four months ago when my husband and I treated ourselves to one of those super-cushy mattress toppers. When we unwrapped the foam pad portion of the mattress cover it had a very, very strong chemical smell. But because the paperwork explained that a strong odor upon opening was normal, we didn’t worry too much about it.

My mouth issues began the very first evening of off-gassing. As night turned to morning I could actually feel the chemicals on my tongue, down my throat, and in my lungs. I was nauseous and headachy most of the next day.

David H

I’ve spent countless hours researching memory foam, foam beds, and mattresses in general. On one hand it seems like I know nothing because for everything I learn, someone comes along and claims something that contradicts what I thought I knew. But when I came across your site I found myself nodding and saying to myself this is what I’ve been looking for. No BS and just quality foam without the marketing spin.

John S

When we moved into our house in February, 1969 we bought a king size latex mattress from Sears. It has been a very comfortable mattress for 41 years. it has lasted through 3 sons, and several dogs and cats.

Our old mattress was a 5 inch thick latex and it was comfortable until the end. We kept it for so long because we never found a good replacement until this year when we bought a new latex mattress from Sleep Essentials.

Lisa D

My children had an immediate skin reaction in a furniture store while we were looking at mattresses, standing next to (and not touching) the small, layers/core sample showing what a Tempur-Pedic mattress is made of. The salesman said the children must be allergic to the latex in it. After having my children skin tested for latex and finding no reaction to latex, we had yet to find the cause. We now know, thanks to you, it may be the flame retardant chemicals in mattresses that was the cause of their skin reactions.

Knowing that these chemicals are in something which we are in contact with for so much time is very disturbing. We are looking forward to sleeping well on your chemical free mattresses!

Gaby

I purchased the medium Latex Mattress after reviewing Lees you Tube Videos. I had bad Luck with Serta,Stern and Fosters and after spending a whole bunch of Money we decided to try the Latex and oh boy, I love the Mattress. I am sleeping better and my back pain is gone.

Thanks Lee.

Unknown

I ended up following one link to another and inadvertently found one of your YouTube videos of your “Complete Mattress Education”. That led me to your website and at that point I watched the entire series in chronological order. I learned MUCH from them, but the most important thing I learned was that I was about to throw away more than $1600 for the simple reason of getting a new TV! As a result, I probably would’ve wound up inflicting more pain to my back because of the support issues you described in your videos, and most likely would’ve had to purchase yet another mattress set in a short period of time.

Additionally, I never would have known of the fire retardant issues in which you enlightened me. That, in and of itself concerns me to the point I no longer wish to purchase any mattress with fire retardants used in the manufacturing process.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Andrea H

I have a child that is recovering from Autism and suffers daily with Fibromyalgia. He has very high levels of toxic metals. Two weeks ago, out of need I picked up a mattress toper for myself. I have been sick for two weeks. Not even thinking of the connection just looking for a mattress for my son. I called Sleep Essentials and talked to the owner. Our conversation became very interesting. I told him that I was looking for a mattress for my son. He went into detail about no chemicals and I responded with the symptoms of a horible two weeks for myself. I have had little sleep. Waking up every night on my new mattress tipper with my back burning all the way to my feet. Feeling ehxausted I went to the doctors who put me on an antibiotic with no relief. My children almost missed Easter because I felt so sick! After talking to Lee and putting it all together I realized just how important this phone call ended up.
Thanks Lee!!!

Diane M

Dear Lee,

Thank you for helping us find the perfect mattress! I can’t believe how much better I’m sleeping with the latex foam mattress than with my innerspring mattress. I wake up without the stiffness and most of the back pain I’ve been living with for over 5 years. On top of that, being pregnant has brought on a whole new set of symptoms for restless nights – until now. I’m sleeping great and thanks for your great service.

Sincerely,

Diane F

Night 2 on a 12″ – Perfection 16 mattress and I’m hooked! For the first time in over a year, I’ve slept for more than 3 or 4 hours. Night 1, I slept 11 hours; night 2, I out-did it and slept 12 hours! I can feel my injured body healing.

The service you are providing to your customers is not just a good night’s sleep, but a therapy for pain and suffering. This is the second day in a row that I didn’t wake up and grab for my bottle of pain pills. THANK YOU! My doctors did the best thing they could have done for me in prescribing your product!